top of page

Board Members


The members of the ACTA Foundation board consider all of the grant proposals the organization receives which meet our requirements.

Rev. Lawrence R. Dowling, President

Fr. Dowling is a priest of the Archdiocese of Chicago, who is well respected for his pastoral wisdom and strong pastoral leadership. Fr. Dowling is the pastor of St. Agatha Parish in Chicago.


Rev. Donald Senior, C.P., Treasurer

Fr. Senior is the retired president of Catholic Theological Union in Chicago and a highly respected scripture scholar, teacher and author. He is a member of the Pontifical Biblical Commission.

Christopher Anderson

Mr. Anderson is the Director of Development for the Christian Brothers Conference and Lasallian Volunteers. 


Carole Eipers 


Dr. Eipers is National Catechetical Advisor for William H. Sadlier, Inc. Dr. Eipers is a well respected catechist and international speaker on catechesis.

Mary Hall


With thirty plus years of experience in corporate banking and real estate development, Ms. Hall has served as a Regional Business Manager for the Archdiocese of Chicago – Vicariate I and  Director of Development and Business Administrator for St. Mary of the Annunciation Parish, Mundelein, IL. 

Mark Markuly

Dr. Markuly is the dean of the School of Theology and Ministry at Seattle University, an ecumenical school with 12 denominational partners, located on the campus of a Jesuit Catholic institution.


Rev. Jamie Mueller


Father Mueller is a priest of the Archdiocese of Chicago. He was ordained in 2014 and has done mission work and spent his first four years of priesthood serving in the Hispanic community. He is currently serving as the Director of Young Adult Engagement for the Archdiocese.


Rachel Hart Winter

Dr. Winter is a moral theologian and director of the Siena Center at Dominican University in Illinois. The Center is concerned with the Church's mission of justice in the world and its own continuous and faithful reform.


To contact members of our board, please complete our contact form here.


bottom of page